It’s a registered historical building of Yokohama. Designed in 1930 by architect J.H. Morgan as the residence for a British trading merchant, B.R. Berrick. Served as the dormitory for St. Joseph’s International School until 2000. Now, this building is opened to the public. The building is very popular and is often used as a wedding venue.
|Address||72, Yamate-cho, Naka-ku, Yokohama, 231-0862|
|Opening Hours||9:30am - 5:00pm *Open until 6:00pm in July and August
Closed on every 2nd Wednesdays (open if holiday), year end & new year holidays
|Closest Railway Station||10min. walk from "Motomachi-Chukagai Station" (Minatomirai Line)
15min. walk from "Ishikawacho Station" (JR Keihin-Tohoku Negish Line)